

ACADEMY OF HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION

(National Association of Hospital Administrators)

Institute of Healthcare Management, Training & Research AHA House: C-56/43, Industrial Area, Sector 62, NOIDA, UP – 201301 Tel: +91 0120-4233761/62/63, +917827229979; Website: www.ahaindia.org

ITExemptions:12-A:AAATA7824N32021301&80-G:AAATA7824NF2021211 "Welookforthe best, nothing but the best in Managementof Hospital andHealth Services."

	welooklottie best, nothing but the best in Managementor Hospital and realth Services.										
President Dr. Yashpal Sharma			Vice President Dr.AnoopKumarDa		Executive Director Dr.ShyamaNagarajan		Programme Director – Academic & Research Dr.RajivKumarJain			Director Finance MajGen(Dr.) JagtarSingh. VSM(Veteran)	
	Members:	Dr. Ashis Kumar Gup	Srivastav	a L	Dr. Mahesh Devnani	Gp Caj R K P (Vete	athni	Dr. Param Hans Mishra	Surg Cdr. (Rajesh Bh (Veterar	alla	Col. (Dr.) Sajal Sen (Veteran)

Ref: AHA/5th/BoEMinutes/2022-2024/A-1

Dated: 06th Mar 2023

Minutes of the 5th meeting of Board of Executives followed by Condolence Meeting for Late Shri Rameshwar Rai (popularly known as Deepak), who left us for heavenly abode on 16th Feb 2023 was held at AHA House, NOIDA on 04th Mar2023[Saturday] at 16.00hrs via physical + virtual modes.

The under mentioned office bearers and members attended the meeting,

Office Bearers

President	-	Dr. Yashpal Sharma (Physical mode)
Vice President	-	Dr. Anoop Kumar Daga (Physical mode)
Programme Director	-	Dr. Rajiv Kumar Jain (Physical mode)

<u>Members</u>

- 1. Brig (Dr.) Pradeep Srivastava (Veteran) (Virtual mode)
- 2. Dr. Param Hans Mishra (Virtual mode)
- 3. SurgCdr (Dr.) Rajesh Bhalla (Veteran) (Physical mode)

AHA Members

The under mentioned esteemed members of AHA have also attended the condolence meeting physically to pay their homage to departed soul:

- 1. Maj Gen (Dr.) SK Biswas, AVSM, VSM (Veteran), Patron AHA
- 2. Dr. D K Sharma, Medical Superintendent AIIMS Delhi
- 3. Air Marshal (Dr.) Pawan Kapoor, AVSM, VSM** (Veteran)
- 4. Prof. Ashok Kumar Agarwal
- 5. Brig (Dr.) PS Vaish
- 6. Brig (Dr.) KS Bhatnagar
- 7. Lt Gen (Dr.) SD Behera (Veteran)
- 8. Col (Dr.) AK Tiwari (Veteran)

Besides, the following esteemed members also attended the meeting virtually.

- 1. Prof (Dr.) Hem Chandra, VC HNBUMEU & Editor -- in-chief JAHA
- 2. Maj Ĝen RK Garg, AVSM (Veteran)
- 3. Dr. Jayanta Das
- 4. Dr. SK Jawahar Pillai, Regional Chapter Head Bhubaneshwar (Odisha)
- 5. Ms. Swati Nigam

The President welcomed to all members for joining the Meeting and requested Dr. Anoop Kumar Daga, Vice President to conduct the Meeting.

1. During the meeting all members one by one remembered Late Shri Deepak and his contributions / services, which he rendered for the growth of AHA.



ACADEMY OF HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION

(National Association of Hospital Administrators)

Institute of Healthcare Management, Training & Research AHA House: C-56/43, Industrial Area, Sector 62, NOIDA, UP – 201301 Tel: +91 0120-4233761/62/63, +917827229979; Website: www.ahaindia.org

ITExemptions:12-A:AAATA7824N32021301&80-G:AAATA7824NF2021211 'Welookforthe best, nothing but the best in Managementof Hospital andHealth Services.'

l	welooklorthe best, nothing but the best in Managementor Hospital and Health Services.									
President Dr. Yashpal Sharma			Vice President Dr.AnoopKumarDaga	Executive Director Dr.ShyamaNagarajan		Programme Director – Academic & Research Dr.RajivKumarJain			Director Finance MajGen(Dr.) JagtarSingh. VSM(Veteran)	
	Members:	Dr. Ashis Kumar Gup	Srivastava	p Dr. Mahesh Devnani	Gp Capt(R K Patl (Vetera	hni Hans Mishra	Surg Cdr. (Rajesh Bha (Veteran	alla	Col. (Dr.) Sajal Sen (Veteran)	

- Brig (Dr.) Pradeep Srivastava (Veteran), BoE Member has suggested that one Seminar/ Conference Hall to be named as "Deepak Hall", keeping in view of his altruistic services for AHA India. This proposal was seconded by Dr. Param Hans Mishra, BoE Member.
- 3. President while elaborating on the contribution of Shri Deepak appreciated AHA staff to follow the footsteps of Late Sh. Deepak for improvement of the organization, which will be true tribute to him.

4. APPROVAL OF NEW MEMBERSHIP

The following applications received for the AHA membership were placed for the approval of BoE and the same were approved.

SI NO	NAME	QUALIFICATION	APPLIED FOR MEMBERSHIP TATUS	MEMBERSHIP NUMBER	
1.	DR.GEETANJALI JOSHI JASROTIA	BPT,PGDHHM- IIHMR NEW DELHI-2012	LIFE MEMBERSHIP	MAHA-1918	
2.	DR. SABITA YOGRAJ	MBBS, MD,FIMSA, ACME	ASSOCIATE LIFE MEMBERSHIP	AMAHA-1919	
3.	DR.POONAM MANYAL	MBBS,MBA-HM SVSU- PURSUING	ASSOCIATE LIFE MEMBERSHIP	AMAHA-1920	

5. There being no further points, the Meeting concluded at 18.20hrs with thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Shyama Nagarajan (Executive Director)

CC:

- 1. All Office Bearers and Members of BoE, AHA India.
- 2. Circulation through publication on the AHA Web Portal.